Feeling the flow

12505887_2385059_lz

 

Some weeks flow don’t they?   This week sees me in fine fettle – loving what I do – see above!!! Foraging into different times and different cultures brings me a whole lot of happiness.  Firstly there’s the research side of it, which can cause aeons to pass without me having a sixty third cup of coffee  and that is only a good thing.  Learning about indigenous people from far away places connects me to a living humanity and that excites me. It transports me away from the mundanity of the everyday and I engage in someone elses belief systems and experiences.  Then I feel all that headrush sort of somersault inside me and it makes me dance inside.  Dancing inside is a wonderful evocation of life spirit and involves no muscle tension, so all good.  That is when I go  to the tools that help me create something decorative, which in itself makes me feel sort of full up. Like when you’ve met someone new you know is going to be a valuable part of your life.  Speaking of which, I have reason for another inner dance this week, as my eldest son discovered to his delight he had received a First in his History and International Politics Degree at Leeds University. Yay!!!!! (Now where are those dancing shoes!)

 

I saw a man pursuing the horizon

Stephen Crane

I saw a man pursuing the horizon;
Round and round they sped.
I was disturbed at this;
I accosted the man.
“It is futile,” I said,
“You can never—”

“You lie,” he cried,
And ran on.

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

