Looking back, going forward into 2014

 

A big thank you to everyone who read and/or commented on my posts this year.  Starting a New Year always feels exciting and 2014 will bring a major change in my life, as my youngest will be leaving later in the year (hopefully) for university.  Seeing the boys, (all five of them) move into adulthood is the biggest joy of all, and spending time with them over the Christmas season has been a privilege. (albeit an untidy one).

Peace and good wishes to everyone for 2014.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 7,700 times in 2013. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 thoughts on “Looking back, going forward into 2014

  1. Pamela Baker

    Happy New Year Anne, wishing you a year of peace and lots of sales. Your work is so unique – that I love just looking at the drawings and inspirational quotes you post in some of them. When the last of my sons moved out about 2 years ago – (as I single parent) – I really felt the loss, but they come often and call every day – so as a mother I can’t ask for more. Wonderful to see how you look at them as moving on into adulthood. See you in the threads!
    Pam

    Like

    Reply
    1. amonikabyanyuvva Post author

      Hello Pam! I am hoping to do more creative thinking and making as a result of the lads no longer having my time! They are my best make naturally!! thank you for your kind comments – I can’t quite keep up with the social media side of things, it still confuses me! Hope 2014 is a good one for you too.

      Like

      Reply

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

