Getting in The Mood

spring 2  Anne Corrspring 3  Digital painitng Anne 'Corrspring   digital media by Anne Corr

 

Spring flowers from two years ago, pictures taken locally at the park and reinvented as a series of digital paintings.  I am willing the ground to start to spring up beneath my feet .  I love the way it continues to amaze me when it does. Small pleasures are always the best.  If time is the stream I go fishin’ in in the manner of Thoreau, then lately I have been Eiot’s pair of ragged claws scuttling across the floors of silent seas. Happily I am beginning to emerge, possibly still appearing a little like a hermit crab, but small steps!! Enjoy the morning, the day, the week, the beginning (?) of spring. Perhaps that is a little presumptous on my part, so don’t ditch the outerwear just yet.

2 thoughts on “Getting in The Mood

  1. Pingback: The Great Compassion Mantra | sallyngwordpresscom

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

