The Long view.

national museum delhi Detail from unknown artistHaving an off day today, trying to find inspiration by trawling the collections around the world available digitally and delivered to the screen, everything seems to say nothing meaningful to me today.  So here is a detail taken from a painting simply because I like the juxtaposition of these two colours, the olive and the purple exquisitely joined with the salmon pink.  Something can please then.

I need connection and yet I shun company when I feel as disconnected as I do today. It has been a lifetime of managing these tides of nihilistic thoughts.  Why is being human so elusive sometimes?  I want to be like a hedgehog and curl around myself, wait for spring.  I know the answer is to wait,  but waiting feels very much like standing in a long, long queue for something I don’t really want but know I need and it’s cold and I am hungry but without appetite.

So back to the drawing board, or the screen at least, and waiting.

4 thoughts on “The Long view.

  1. Ashleigh

    Hello There. I discovered your blog the use of msn. That is a very smartly written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your helpful information. Thanks for the post.

    I will definitely comeback.

    Like

    Reply

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

