Pensive portrait

 

Here’s moi, in the style of an Edward Hopper painting.  It does reflect the me I often am,

slightly pained, contemplative, not always present to what’s going on around me. That’s why I like it. Its not the most attractive picture of me, just very real to how I see myself, and that is quite satisfying.  I have never been the jolliest of the bunch, and have in the past longed to be happy go lucky;  lately I am growing into my personality. Its taken half a century to get there, but hey, it’s been a ride!!

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

