The Haunting

The first days of a New Year are always disturbing in my mind.  Following the excitement and the build up to Christmas,  my blues arrive as surely as snow melts into sludge.  This is my  attempt today to pull myself out of a slump, and use the time in a creative way.  Bit dark though,  I was compelled to make this image when I was looking through an archive of gelatin prints, and this one by William Wegman fitted my mood.  You can see his work at the Whitney Museum.http://whitney.org/Collection  Well worth a browse if you want something to divert you away from the January slump. Here is the image that started me off on course .

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

