Here’s a treat

 

Because I love all my readers, (what writer doesn’t?) , I am going to tell you  to find this beautiful collection of short stories, shut yourself away, and be reminded of the power of story-telling.

 In these tales, we are introduced to characters that inspire our love, and that is not an exaggeration.  It is full of humour and insight, written with such a lightness of touch, you are not consicious

that you are reading.  Trust me,  I have read as many words as there are galaxies, at least , that is how it feels to me. so when a book slows me down, invites me to take it carefully, treat it with

regard, with consideration – well, I sit up and take notice.  The writer is female, and like me, old enough to have had a myriad of experiences , and she uses  all her wisdom to craft these scenes.

More alive than daily life, these stories resonate with the challenges and frustrations of what it means to be human.  I read and read again. Then I am sent scurrying into nooks and crannies of my own histories,

relationships, understandings.   Terrific. 

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

