How do I let my son know how much I think of him,  now he is beginning his journey into independence,  starting at University this Autumn?  I can’t put into words how proud I am of him, how certain of him I am, knowing him as I do, I know he will go on putting the effort in.The pull for University began early for Robert, always curious, always enlarging his mind, stretching his intellect. One of my saddest moments was in his second year at primary school, when he came home and told me he didn’t think he was clever enough to go to University. Well he is, and if anyone needs to be studying, it’s Robert. I hope it is all he has wanted it to be. And more.

Meanwhile, I have been playing around with some images, and managed to put my second son into the detail of a Hopper painting. Lovin’ it!!

 

 

 

I like to hear from you, so tell me what you think.

